Awards & Accreditations under Syed’s leadership

2006: Supported and Served as Non-Exec Director of Charity called Restless Being

2007: One of the last Five Contestants on the BBC’s hit Business Show, The Apprentice.


2012: SAVORTEX recognised as one of the UK’s most innovative and fast growing Cleantech companies backed by UKTI, 2012.


2012: SAVORTEX, Winners of the energy efficient initiatives of the year Award at the Electrical Times Industry Awards.
2012: SAVORTEX first hand dryer manufacturer to achieve a Guinness World Records Title.

2013: Syed Shortlisted for ‘Leader of the Year’ Award at 2013 Business Green Leaders

2013: SAVORTEX, Winners of Energy Product/Service Award at the Environment & Energy Award


SAVORTEX, Winners of energy efficient product of the year at the Energy Awards


2014: BB Power & Inspire 100 Innovator 2014 recognition awarded at the Houses Of Parliament, Westminster Palace.


British Bangladeshi Power & Inspiration is a celebration of 100 leading British Bangladeshi figures who are helping shape Britain for the better with their ideas, example, talent and success.

Talent. Success. Leadership.

2015: Elected Board Member of MSTLN (Manufacturing Services Thought Leadership Network)


2015: Lloyds Banking Group presents Syed Ahmed, Entrepreneur of the Year 2015 at the 4th Annual English Asian Business Awards.


Winners of the 4th English Asian Business Awards presented by Lloyds Banking Group were revealed on Monday, 8th of September at a glittering ceremony in Manchester.

The evening was one of recognition; celebrating the great success of innovations that are shaping our world for a more sustainable future and the business achievements of entrepreneurs from the Asian business community based throughout England. Accolades included Business of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year and Young Achiever of the Year, amongst many others.

There were sixteen awards presented on the evening and Syed Ahmed of SAVORTEX (an innovative green technology and IoT company) was awarded the Entrepreneur of the Year award.